Teachers can reset a student’s current grade level journey under the student's Settings tab. Once their journey has been reset, the student will begin playing their grade-level journey from the beginning.
Resetting a student's account, cannot be undone.
The date the student's journey was reset is shown in purple on the student's objective tab under each Objective.
Note: Resetting a student's journey does not impact their puzzle count or puzzle goal progress data.
Looking for historical progress and objectives for a student? Click on Viewing Student's History for more info.